XXL Nutrition

Hello from a new Amsterdam resident! (2 bezoekers)

Bezoekers in dit topic

lhand1

Novice
Lid geworden
18 jan 2022
Waardering
Hello everyone!

First off, apologies that this is in English, I am currently moving to Amsterdam from Ireland and will be there on the 30th January permanently, so I have not picked up much Dutch yet (but I hope to learn some :) )

I've been bodybuilding and powerlifting for quite a few years now so am quite experienced!

I have a question though (if there is somewhere else I should be asking this please let me know - I am still getting used to the site):

Is there any recommended gyms in Amsterdam which will be suitable for powerlifting?

I have done some research on Google but it seems like many gyms are just health centers with machines and lots of cardio equipment :(
I would prefer a nice hardcore gym where I can lift heavy barbells with enough machines to do accessory work- the less fancy the better :)

Does anybody have any recommendations? I will be living close to Oosterpark but do not mind commuting a little :)

Thank you!

Waarderingen: 6am
Hello everyone!

First off, apologies that this is in English, I am currently moving to Amsterdam from Ireland and will be there on the 30th January permanently, so I have not picked up much Dutch yet (but I hope to learn some :) )

I've been bodybuilding and powerlifting for quite a few years now so am quite experienced!

I have a question though (if there is somewhere else I should be asking this please let me know - I am still getting used to the site):

Is there any recommended gyms in Amsterdam which will be suitable for powerlifting?

I have done some research on Google but it seems like many gyms are just health centers with machines and lots of cardio equipment :(
I would prefer a nice hardcore gym where I can lift heavy barbells with enough machines to do accessory work- the less fancy the better :)